Brighton Reviews

/brighton.jpg
 

Our Customers in Brighton say...

Average rating / 114 reviews

4.5 Out of
5 stars

         
Leave Us Feedback

Lush Lawn Brighton


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Have not had the lawn service, till next spring. Sales went very well.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Friendly and professional

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I am very pleased with your servic

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I had mole problems around my house and used your service. The price seemed right and the service was excellent. I was told to call back if I noticed any more activity, I did and you returned right away.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I decided to go with Lush Lawn this year for their organic fertilizer services, that accompanied with a good seed regimen has my lawn looking picture perfect

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    So far,I'm satisfied. Still waiting for weeds and fungus to show improvement.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We've had a great experience with Lush Lawn -- from the initial quote to lawn and trees services and even billing is easily paid online. The pricing is fair for the value, and we will likely use them again next year.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Have no complaints at this time

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Because you do what is right 99% of the time

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    One area of burnt grass from last fertilizer

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I wasn't sure you had been here to do the application as I did not see your usual sign which warns to stay off for a few hours. We haven't spent time outside due to the rain, so I have not realized the presence or absence of mosquitos. Sue Rice

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I have been very happy with the service, products, and customer service. I have recommended you to many friends and business associates. I believe 4 to 5 of them have started using your company.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Generally, my interaction with the Lush staff (people at the office and technicians) are professional and helpful. If something is wrong they try to make it right. The feed back given at the time of service delivery can be conflicting. e.g. Service 4/19/17 assessment stated, "lawn looks good. no issues. Keep up the good work." On 5/19/17 the assessment indicated multiple issues. I contacted the office for clarification and was told the appropriate person would call me. If a call was made while I was unable to take the call, no message was left.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Very happy, quick response when I've had an issue. I will take this opportunity to follow up on a current issue. Required seeding in bare spots. He came out right away (6/1) at 6:20 p.m. and I had sprinklers on one side so he couldn't seed and said he would return. I was told we were right on the edge of whether it could be done or not. I called last week and was told it would be listed as a rush. I wasn't watering until he came out but with this heat wave I can't hold off watering. Concerned about seeding when it is this hot. Also, probably going out of town this Thur - Sun so I wouldn't be able to water if they put down new seed. Is there a way I can be notified one day prior to them coming so I can be sure the sprinklers aren't going? Thanks.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Everything looks great!

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Grounds guys do a great job and report is informative. Brighton office has somehow charged me twice for the service. I have sent the information to the office with zero response. Hopefully this feedback may gain their attention Even with a fantastic field team experience unfortunately the administration team can have a greater impact on the business. I understand billing issues take a while to figure out but maybe a message back stating that we are working on the issue Thanks Richard Raffaelli

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Great timely service!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Very good until I sold house in December and moved. I phoned to say I was not signing up for 2017. However, I was later billed for January service and was told I was on an automatic renewal plan which I was unaware of. I then phoned the office and explained the situation. Hopefully, I will not be dunned for the unrequested January service. I had recommended Safari to new owners and I understand they signed on with Safari in February.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I am a VP for NTN Americas and chose Lush Lawn for our Corporate Campus in Farmington Hills, MI. I also referred our next door neighbors whom I believe converted to Lush Lawn this season. I understood that with my referral / word of mouth business promoting your company, I would get a discount. I left a message for Nikolas I believe his name is and never heard back on this, disappointing a good customer here who was promoting your services. Paul Tervo, cell 248-505-1418, address 879 Saddle Club Ln, Howell, MI 48843

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Fair

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Thanks for the wonderful service! Please keep up the good work!!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    good, I gave a referral to my neighbor who used you. Will I receive a credit?

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Lush Lawn has provided outstanding service with knowledgeable and very helpful tech people. A great service and yes, my lawn looks lush.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We did recommend a friend, Randy and Kim Goff. Is there a reward or discount or gift for that? Just curious.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Didn't like it when I had a concern and couldn't speak to someone directly. Too many times I had to leave messages.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    What I'm happy with is the service and how my lawn looks visually, and I would have say I would certainly recommend Lush Lawn to others. What I'm not so happy with is that I spent $367 last year and you guys come and tell me I still have chinch bugs and grubs and I ask myself "what did I just pay $367 for" shouldn't my little lawn be immaculate? So because of that I think I'm going to look at other options this year and compare more closely

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    good other than confusion about bills but haven't had fleas for a while

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    great you did a good job on mine lawn thank you

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Your products and employees in the field have done a great job on my Lush Lawn!! Take a look at your office Staff in handling billings and issues regarding those billings and services.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I love how my lawn looks after it is treated by Lush Lawn. I'm waiting for someone to call to service it again.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My lawn looks excellent since Lush Lawn-Brighton has taken over. There is a dramatic improvement and in a short time.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Was happy with everything, except our front lawn is a mess from moles, even though you do grub control for us every year .

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We are happy to do business with you!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    The tech could evaluate the lawn and point out needs. Fungus problems were not noted. Still having a problem.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Lush lawn took my worn out yard with bare spots and weeds everywhere and turned it into just what they call themselves A lush lawn that is so nice to go out on now. Our granddaughter has a place to play now

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My lawn certainly looks a lot better and for that I thank you. I am not happy however with the total lack of weed control provided for the shrubbery beds.I don't have flower beds so I am not sure where "beds" received the service.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    very good service,very good technicians

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    I am happy that the company responded in a timely manner whenever I had a concern with my lawn.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I Stay with you because YOU CARE about my Lawn! You do the right thing!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    very professional, my lawn looks great.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Very satisfied. Will definately use you next year.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Doing a great job.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    If you have the patience for the granular fertilizer this is they way to go! This is my second season with lush lawn and I have to say my lawn never looked better! We are happy with the pest control (especially in my basement) No bugs! Yes my family is happy. One thing I would do over is to sign up for the next season early and save some money. One other thing is soil samples or sample, I never seen results for the past two seasons and i paid for it! I was supposed to get a free application and never got one, I am confident you will make this right since I am a returning customer and hopefully for next season. Keep up the good work guys and gals at lush lawn. Thank you Jon Livonia Mich.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Generally very satisfied with a couple exceptions. Weed control along the edges is less than satisfactory probably due to distance from the edge of the last pass. Also, the tendency is to do the applications too close together for my liking. I'd like them timed so that appl #7 is done late sept or early oct

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Justin Nettle has been my rep this summer and he is a very conscientious young man who is doing a great job.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    All good

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We have the best looking lawn. We love your service! Thanks.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    We had a little bump in the road early in the season but everything has been fine since.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    the technician that comes to the house is very helpful in helping understand what I need to do to keep my lawn healthy advise from office is also helpful

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Good service and communication about lawn conditions.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Lawn is looking much better.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    I know your people are busy but I would like it if they could go slower on their turns in my yard. My yard is very shaded and the grass doesn't have a good root system so it is prone to tearing up on sharp turns.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Good

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    In spite of the heat and very little rain I am pleased with my lawn. This is the first time in years that have not had any weeds along the entire front of my property. The rest of the yard is 90-95% free of weeds. Many, many thanks to whomever takes care of my lawn. Keep up the good work. JoAnn Nolan

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Great. Suggestion: Technicians could put the date & time on the doorknob paperwork after each treatment. I was away 10 days, came back, doorknob note said water within 3 days - from when though?? And coming home from work: "Let dry 1-2 hrs before pets walk on it." 2 hours from... what time was it done?? Thx!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    excellent

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Bonnie at the Brighton office could not be more pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable in working with me regarding my scheduled applications. Thank you Bonnie.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    All is going well , Little disappointed in the weed control but will wait and see !

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    It is hard to tell this summer how much the lawn service is helping although I have to admit that I have not seen even one weed since you started our service. What I will say is that your level of customer service is absolutely outstanding!!! I appreciate the calls we receive before an application is applied and every person I have spoken to on the phone in your customer service area has been wonderful!! Thank you to all of you!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Happy with the service

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    The lawn looks great and you guys were very receptive when I called

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Have been very pleased with your services.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My shrubs in the front have died infront of my garage. I receive treatments for this - not sure why no one has mentioned

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    I feel they could do a better job with using g weed killer on the edges

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Oh my gosh everything you said would happen did. I never thought I'd see grass in my backyard you fixed it in the spring and here it is Midsummer still holding strong thank you Lush Lawn. Jessie from Wayne Michigan

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I had heard a couple of negative reviews of your company, but some good friends of ours used you and recommended you. We have been customers for two years, now. I have no real complaints. My lawn definitely looks better and there are a lot fewer weeds than there used to be. It seems strange to me that you have four services, so close together, in the spring, summer, and then NOTHING in the fall. I was always told that the fall fertilizing is very important and carries over to the spring. But what you are doing seems to be working, so maybe what I was told was wrong. The other thing is that I have been told two years in a row that my lawn is compacted and needs aerating. We had you guys aerate for us in the fall, two years ago. I had heard that you only aerate every other year, at most. That is fine, since we would be due, this year. I would have had you guys do this for us again, but you quoted a rate of $160 for aeration and seeding, which would basically double the cost of using your services for the year. I will probably look to have someone else provide that service, due to the cost. Otherwise, I am very satisfied.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Though this has been a rough year for grass growing, progress has been made. Most to all crabgrass is gone as are many of the weeds that came from seemingly nowhere this spring. There are still several patches of clover around the lawn that just keep getting larger. I'd really like to find a way to eliminate those without damaging plants in the gardens any more than has been done already. All things considered, however, I do have positive reaction to your services and would recommend.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    We had a wonderful experience with lush lawn and it looks like the grass is getting better. But after the last application, there seems to be a lot of burning. thanks!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Great and always friendly service.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Never sure when you will be here.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I actually got your service accidentally and am truly pleased with the mistake. Lush Lawn has been taking care of my lawn for a few summers now and I am sincerely happy with the results. Thank you so much for your service.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    My overall experience with Lush Lawn/Safari tree recenetely went extremely well. My customer service rep helped me and was very attentive on the phone. He did a great job! I was a little disappointed though that when my tech came out to spray they didnt comment or recommend any other services for any of the few trees in my yard. I know my one tree up front has holes all throughout the leaves which to me means bugs or disease, yet nobody commented on it like I thought a tree company would have done. Also I have a maple and a few other small trees that I was suprised no comments or suggestions were made on. Seemed like an opportunity for an upsell if you ask me! Thanks for the great service, Drew

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Your company fertilizes at the right times. They are quick at their work. I love how my yard looks.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    Lawn looks great. People there are friendly and caring. Only complaint is too much pressure to buy core aeration.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Service is dependable and cost-effective, lawn treatment is outstanding, and delivers exactly what I would expect.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    The experience has been terrific.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Good so far!

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    o.k.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    make it rain please

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Best my lawn has looked in years

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We have had very positive results with our lawn

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I moved last summer, and my lawn was a disaster. I called Lush Lawn, and after one season it's like a completely different yard. I now have the nicest yard on the block. Thank you Lush Lawn!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    No complaints here

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    mY EXPERIENCE WITH lUSH lAWN HAS BEEN GREAT. i APPRECIATE THE CALL,BEFORE THE SERVICE PERSON MAKES EACH APPLICATION; LEAVES A NOTE SAYING WHAT THE APPLICATION IS. i RECENTLY RECEIVED A LETTER CONFIRMING MY CONTRACT AMOUNT, INCLUDING A $65 ADD TO THE SCOPE, WHICH i HAD APPROVED ON THE PHONE. wILL THIS AMOUNT BE BILLED AFTER THE ADD WORK HAS BEEN DONE?

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Was good until now.... I sent you an email with a photo of my lawn and a note that asked "What did you do to my lawn?" No reply Before I would give a 10 no reply to my email and you get a "0"

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    This is my second season using Lush Lawn Services. My lawn has never been LUSH and healthy. Living on a lake watering with lake water, I don't need a multi application program. With Lush Lawn, I get just the applications I need, when I want them at a competitive price. Dennis P Highland Michigan

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Excellent service

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Great service on the phone and my lawn! Thank you so much for your service.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We like the service we are recieving from you!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Our lawn is looking nice and green and not we are not seeing our usual weeds that we would see prior to Lush Lawn taking care of it. Thank you,

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I have had comes in my yard for years- they leave these unsightly trails throughout my entire yard. Lush Lawn came out and set traps, the problem has been resolved. Thank you Lush Lawn!!!!!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    When I called Lush Lawn I was frustrated with my brown ugly Lawn. They provided great recommendations and the grass looks a million times better. I appreciate all of the services that they offer and look forward to using them year after year.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My Grass and trees look great. Friendly customer service. My only issue was with the individual who seeded last year...I have grass growing in all of my flower beds and in the cracks of my sidewalk and driveway. Perhaps a smaller machine would help with accuracy of the spreader.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My lawn always looks good and Lush Lawn shows up when they say they will. They give good suggestion on how to make the lawn look even better and offer other services than just fertilizing.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Great experience with lush lawn. My lawn has never looked greener

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Love my lawn, great company

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    My yard looks wonderful!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Did you do the grub control yet?

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I had only one concern but it's too much to write. I'm fine with your service though.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Great service. I have the prettiest lawn in my sub!

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    very good company

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    We are only a few months in, but we are pleased so far with the product as well as how diligent and professional the company was in addressing an issue that we had.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    The only issues I seem to have are with an inconsistency in the people that come out to perform my lawn care. I had an issue with a procedure order last year(which was rectified,thank you)! I recently came home to muddy boot prints all over my front deck and muddy hand prints all over my information bag and front door handles. Some of guys that come out are great and treat my yard like it is their own, others, they just simply don't....

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    I would love for more weed control to be applied during visits.

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    The lawn care is great. I do not feel that I am being heard when I talk to the office. We were suppose to have a group of things done for us and I asked for them in a certain order. This did not happen. I was suppose to get lawn aeration then mole control. They did it in the wrong order. So now we are not getting the aeration.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I am pleased that my lawn has shown considerable improvement last year to this. I'm expecting that with continued treatment my lawn will be the healthy, vibrant, plush lawn that we strive to accomplish. I'm glad I found Lush Lawn.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Our properties have improved in their exterior appearance since changing to Lush Lawn. The grass looks healthy and our weed problem is minimal. The trees appear healthy also. Thanks!

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    So far so good. I assume you checked with Misty Ridge, because you seem to be following the same schedule. I am not sure whether you injected our lovely tall birch in the northwest corner of the yard. It is our favorite tree and hope to keep it alive a lot longer. Thank you. Also, I am wondering about the discussion tree spraying as it relates to the problem of bee population. thanks for your service. We count on you. Ann Feeney. Chelsea

     


  • 3 out of 5 stars
    Lawn looks better but still has some issues. Communication in terms of assessment is very fast and not well communicated. And services are constantly being pushed - just a little over the top.

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    I recommended you to my neighbor and he enrolled in your service and I've yet to see my referral fee deducted from my account. Thank you Bob Hanna, 3386 Habitat Trail, Pinckney

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Always prompt and very good advice

     


  • 4 out of 5 stars
    The results my trees and lawn have experienced is awesome! Unfortunately customer service has been extremely poor since Caymen had his accident. Matt, his fill in per the receipentist, was to call me back on 2 different occasions and I still have not heard back or gotten an answer on the condition of my trees.

     


  • 3 out of 5 stars
    When will i get the results of my soil test taken in April?

     


  • 5 out of 5 stars
    Still have some broadleaf grass. Otherwise grass is fine.

     

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

 
 

Sign-up for special offers and the latest news from Lush Lawn / Safari Tree